So it’s Been a While…

I haven’t written here in a long time. My family has been through a lot, and I really haven’t felt up to it. I’m heartbroken at many of the choices my children are making. I know they did not learn the things they are doing from me or my husband.

Right now all I can do is remember the verse “Train up a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not depart from it.” Proverbs 22:6 I pray God will work on their hearts. I don’t know what else to do. They were both such sweet children when we adopted them, and now they are out of control. It’s not for lack of setting limits. They were grounded and lost privileges again and again and NOTHING worked. They are so rebellious and wont listen to anyone. Many friends and family members have tried to get trough to them. We even went to law enforcement to talk to them about the way they are headed.

I am soooo wanting God to make good on His promise. They were raised in church and were taught about God. I don’t know what else to do….

Leave a comment