My Response to Lori

I don’t always have creative ideas for my writing, but a few months ago I discovered a blog that infuriates me most of the time.  I know, I know. Then why do I read it?  Well, it’s one of those train wrecks that you just have to look.  So yeah, I read it to see what drivel she is spouting for the day.

If you don’t know, her name is Lori Alexander. I do have to admit she shares some decent, Biblical principles.  My problem is her broad negative assumptions about women while almost idolizing men.  Women are controlling, wasteful, and only work outside the home for material things and fancy vacations. I’m not kidding. She  has said these things.

She can’t understand why people challenge her and say she hates women. She believes she is actually encouraging women and preaches Titus 2 like there aren’t 65 other books in the Bible. Of course, when she receives negative feedback, she will block you on fb or won’t approve your comment on her blog.  http://lorialexander.blogspot.com/.

So I thought my responses would make good blog material.

In today’s post, the only way to have a happy, stable child is for them to have a stay-at-home-mom.  I don’t think anyone would argue that a child having a mom at home full time is a good thing.  However, it is not the ONLY way to have a happy, secure child.  My mother had me at age 17 and worked all of my growing up years. I went to evil daycare and public school.  Somehow, I managed to have a  happy childhood and am close to my mother to this day.  My husband had his mother at home full time, and now he can’t stand her. My grandmother was home with my mom and her sisters, and all of them got into some sort of trouble (which is why I arrived before my mother completed high school).

So, while children having a stay-at-home-mom is a good thing. It is no guarantee the children will not have issues.

Mom

5 thoughts on “My Response to Lori

  1. Ironic thing is that she posts about her lavish vacations and childhood. She sent her kids to public school for years, and used a nanny.

  2. I saw your blog post on Free Jinger. I wonder how many people Lori blocks. I have had every post blocked, even when what I write is straight from the Bible. Once she did post a heavily edited version of one of my questions and Ken responded with nonsense. He didn’t really answer my question, because what I asked was so heavily edited.
    All I can say is, she can’t be “always learning” if she is never listening!!

  3. She is notorious for deleting or editing ,,, Ken has a way with statistics,, alway talking about them, and yes she had a nanny

  4. Sounds like a winner. Anyone who writes a blog and claims to know it all tends to make me run. A few months ago I came across a blog called The Peaceful Wife. Not as abrasive as your friend Lorie but still, she knows it all. It’s always the woman’s fault her marriage sucks. Whatever!

Leave a Reply

