I Saw Him

My mother and I talked a little bit about my birth father and his family recently.  She has always been uncomfortable talking about them because she has bad memories of whatever situation happened when I was born, so i have tried to respect her feelings.  I did meet my birth grandmother years ago. She is a very nice lady.

About a month ago, I was trolling facebook and discovered my biological cousin.  She has some mutual friends as me.  We even went to school together for a short time, but I did not know who she was.  According to my mother, she knew who I was, but had been instructed not to tell me who she was.

Just for “gee wiz”, I sent her a friend request, and she accepted.  Well, well, well, lo and behold as I looked through some of her pics, I saw him…my birth father.  It just made me feel weird for some reason.

Leave a Reply

