What are You Thankful For?

In the spirit of Thanksgiving, I’ve been thinking about everything I am thankful for.

I’m thankful for Jesus saving me by dying on the cross.

I’m thankful for my parents and that I had a happy childhood.  I’m thankful my Dad is still here for another Thanksgiving.

I’m thankful for my husband even though he can drive me nuts.  He has a gun and I know would protect our family. Plus, he knows how to fix things around the house. LOL

I’m thankful for my children.  I’m going to make sure I  cherish the last few years we will have them at home.

I’m thankful that my family and I are healthy.

I’m thankful for a home.  Most of us take that for granted, but in my line of work, I see others who don’t have a place to call home.  I don’t care if someone is homeless because of their own bad choices or stupidity. Everyone should be able to have a warm, safe place to sleep at night.

I’m thankful for my car.  That’s another thing we take for granted, but I see many who have to stand in the cold to ride a bus or are stuck walking.

I’m thankful for my job so I can pay for the home and the car.  I’m also thankful I have a job I like.

What are you thankful for?

Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

