Where is the Line?

Sometimes you need someone to talk to, but you don’t even want to tell your best friend.

Some things are just too embarassing, even though I’m pretty sure my bestie is going through the same thing (for legitimate health reasons).  I’m still too ashamed to admit my situation.

So a few years ago, I joined a support group type site. I’ve made some good friends, (men and women) and it helps to know I’m not alone, but somehow I still feel guilty. Like I am doing something wrong.

I haven’t been inappropriate with anyone, and I’m not trying to hook up with someone.   I believe it is better to simply move on rather than cheat and sneak around.  The people I’ve been corresponding with are far away, so it’s not like we will ever meet anyway.

I think everyone needs something that is just for them.  Still, I’m starting to feel sneaky, but I need the outlet after yet another blow up (though it has been a long while since the last one).  I’m supposed to go to therapy with my husband tomorrow morning, and I’m dreading it.  It doesn’t seem like there is much point.

Leave a Reply

