Strength

I have never thought of myself as as strong person, but maybe I am stronger than I think.

Watching Joyce Meyer preach on TV this morning, I realized I have dealt with some things that

did indeed require strength.

At only 20 years old and newly married, I moved from my parents home all the way to Turkey.

At 25, I drove all by myself from North Dakota to North Carolina. Then, I was hired for my first teaching job and went and bought a house to have ready for our move when my husband left the Air Force.  After two months, I drove back to North Dakota all by myself (all before cell phones).

I once had to wait for about 5-6 hours to hear if my husband was OK after his building in was bombed while on a month deployment to Saudi Arabia.  My neighbor stayed with me, but I somehow managed not to flip out.

I publicly told a few church members off a few times.

Earlier this year, I held it together in the midst of a hell created by a little brat and her mother.  The mama bear in me came out and got things handled quicker than normal.

So yeah, in some ways I am strong, but sometimes I just feel like a doormat.  Ugh.

2 thoughts on “Strength

  1. You are strong. Plus, in my opinion, your marriage situation also makes you strong. I think Satan tries to make us feel like we’re weak, or sends spiritual attacks to beat us down so that we’ll be rendered ineffective. But you haven’t allowed him to do that to you.

Leave a Reply

