Earrings and Nail Polish

ring polish

We have settled in to our new home and started our new jobs.  Things are not perfect, but I am focusing on a positive attitude.  The house is old, built in 1915, but renovated within reason.

We were able to buy a second car for cash.  My husband sold his car before our move to the training school because they only allow you to bring one vehicle.  Now I am a soccer mom with a minivan.

My job is good.  I work at a Boys and Girl’s Club.  I am the computer lab teacher and really like it.  I help with homework and monitor the internet activities.  It is like being back in the classroom but without the headache.  No lesson plans, no grading papers, no parent conferences, and if they don’t behave I simply kick them out. I don’t have to take any crap.

And then there is the thing of NO UNIFORM.  Well, we kinda do have one. It consists of khaki pants and a t shirt.  Who can complain about going to work comfy?  Best of all is the return of earrings and nailpolish.  We could not wear earrings or paint our nails with our uniform at the school.  Funny how little things can make you so happy.

After the he!! of the new year, life is good.

Leave a Reply

