Too Good to be True?

One thing about standing at a kettle for several hours is you have time to think.  My mind keeps playing over recent events. Things have slowly been getting better in my marriage, but I can’t seem to truly enjoy it because I keep waiting for things to go back the way they were.

All of this came out of nowhere. I never expected this change, especially during this busy time of ringing the bells. He is exhausted having to do nearly 10 hours on his feet (the moms only work ’till 3:00 so they can pick up the children, but the men stay out ’till 8:00).

One day someone put $3000 in $100 bills in his kettle, (which put him in first place to win the prize for most money collected).  He was in a REAL good mood that night.

I just don’t know what is going to happen. I suppose I should just enjoy it while it lasts.

Leave a Reply

