Boys vs. Girls?

I must have been living under a rock somewhere. My son’s wrestling coach asked if we were OK with our son wrestling a girl.  Seriously????

This is a private Christian school.  I’m all for equality, but that is too up close and personal for me.  I certainly wouldn’t want some boy all over my daughter where hands might end up in the wrong place (even accidentally). So, I said no, then my husband said no for the same reason and because he doesn’t want him to think it’s OK to dominate a girl physically.

So, I suppose we are “old fuddy duddy” parents.

I need to get out more. I had no idea this was even allowed.

images

Leave a Reply

