Ringing the Bell

Dear Lady Who Felt it Necessary to Curse at Me,

I realize you think it is too d*** early for us to be out ringing bells.  What you don’t realize is that i don’t want to be out here any more than you want to see me.  I am cold. My feet hurt. My buttoned up collar is choking me (my sympathy to the fellas who wear ties).  I also have to wear this ridiculous hat.  Please don’t be ugly. I am only doing what I am required to do for my grade.  I don’t even get paid.  You certainly don’t have to put any money in the pot, but please, if you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all.

2 thoughts on “Ringing the Bell

Leave a Reply

