New Perspective on Life

My heart is heavy for a friend tonight. We have been friends since 9th grade. Back in the day, I had a major crush on him. He was kind and still put up with me even when I acted like an idiot trying to get him interested in being more than friends.

Well, today he posted on his Facebook about crappy TV in the Dr.’s office. I commented and asked if one of the kids was sick. He sent me a private message and shared his wife’s blog. They just found out she has cancer.

He is scared. She is scared. They have 2 small children.

It makes me feel like a dog for the way I carry on about my problems. My family is healthy. None of us has ever had any major health problems.

We even have an instructor at our school who had a scare about a brain tumor that turned out to be a false alarm. Still, the possibility and not knowing is agony.

Just getting a new perspective on life tonight.

Leave a Reply

