My Mom Confession

I was reading an article about five mistakes mom’s make with their children.  I was glad to know I am only guilty of one. Of course that is only 80%, which is a C, but hey, nobody’s perfect.

I am guilty of playing the “I’m going to tell your father” card.  It drives my hubby nuts, especially when our daughter (who will be 12 next week) gets mouthy with me and I wonder why she doesn’t EVER talk to her dad like that.  He constantly tells me because I let her get away with too much or I make him the bad guy. 

Time to get tough. The teen years are coming, JOY!    NOT!!!!!

Image

Leave a Reply

