And the Debate Goes On

OK, I know I said I was going to stop reading so much on marriage on the net. I lied. This post is not about my marriage troubles though. 

Recently I have seen a great number of posts debating the issue of getting married young or waiting. I don’t understand all the fuss.

I personally got married at 21, and would have had a “honeymoon baby” if that had been possible.  I was ready to get my family started and move on with my adult life.  I had more experiences and more opportunities with my husband than I ever would have as a young single woman. I would not have traveled.  I would have continued to live with my parents and struggled to pay my tuition and car payment while working 2 minimum wage jobs. No thanks! 

Not passing judgement on those that wait. Just my experience.

Image

 

 

One thought on “And the Debate Goes On

Leave a Reply

