30 Days of Gratitude: Day 8

For today, I am thankful for the many volunteers who have helped me at work. This season is very busy, and I couldn’t make it without them. I am in charge of getting out the angels for the angel trees. We had applications for 900-something children. I have to make sure their angles get out in the community so people can choose a child to buy a present for. Then I have my regular duties.

add up donations that come in the mail
write deposit slip and take to the bank
mail thank you letters
answer phone (that rings constantly)
schedule appointments
help pass out food in the afternoon
babysit truck drivers
make program for Sunday service

I love you, volunteers! : )

ANGEL-TREE-112509LON-thumb-537x356-17413

Leave a Reply

