30 Days of Gratitude: Day 3

For day 3, I am thankful for my mom. There is a special place in my heart for her for all she went through by keeping me after having me at age 17. Back in 1970, young girls were frowned upon for having children without a husband, but my mom rose to the challenge. She finished school, got a job, and went on to make something of herself. I guess I should also be thankful for my grandparents for supporting my mother in those early years because she couldn’t have done it without them.
I love you, Mom : )

draft_lens19221380module157519496photo_1331160550_____

Leave a Reply

