My Weekend In the 80’s

Well, it’s back to 2013 tonight. 

I had a wonderful time with my old friends from school.  I have not danced till 1:00 a.m. in years.  I couldn’t party too hard because I had to drive, but it was still great.  One our classmates is a DJ and played some great old tunes.

I even found an 80’s radio station on the way home and cranked it up.

      Lionel was “Dancing on the Ceiling” while Van Halen was “Jump”ing.  Huey Lewis was “Happy to be Stuck With You,” and John Mellencamp was hanging out with “Jack and Diane.” Boy George said, “I’ll Tumble For You,” and Rod Stewart asked “If You Want My Body,” but Michael Jackson told them to “Beat It.”

 

Image

One thought on “My Weekend In the 80’s

Leave a Reply

