Adoption Day

Today is a big day in our family. It is the sixth anniversary of our adoption being final after being foster parents for nearly a year. We always make a big deal of it. Ready for a pool party/cook out to celebrate tonight.

It was a long road (You can check out my story from April 10), but we have been so blessed!

I was looking at a picture we took on that day with the judge. My daughter stood about as tall as my husband’s belt buckle. Now, she is just as tall as me, and her brother is right behind her.

Thank You, Lord for my sweet children.

Blessed%20by%20Adoption

5 thoughts on “Adoption Day

  1. I was adopted myself, and it was the best thing that’s ever happened to me. I congratulate you, and most of all, I thank you for opening your home and hearts to someone who needed you!!

Leave a Reply

