What’s Love Got To Do With It?

So I’ve been going through a time where I have been angry and not speaking to God. I haven’t felt like that in about 16 years. I finally repented and decided to catch up on my scripure e mails. They were all passages about love. I began to think that such a little word can be very complicated. There are so many kinds of love.

There is love for your children.

There is love for other family members.

There is romantic love for a spouse. Hard one for me to sort out right now. Seems like we are somewhere between spouses and just friends.

There is love for your friends.

In my job, I have begun to see a love even for total strangers. Everyday, I deal with hurting people. The past 2 days, our person in charge of handing out food was on vacation, so I was responsible. One lady had tears in her eyes and gave me a hug just for a simple buggy of groceries.

Sometimes love can make you do stupid things.

Love will make you care what the other person thinks. It can make you not share very personal problems out of embarassment, but the thing is if that person loves you, they won’t care or judge you. I still can’t bear to tell my own mom or my best friend of nearly 33 years about my most personal trouble. The funny thing is due to my dad’s medical condition and my friend’s husband’s injury, they are surely dealing with the same thing.

Some things are just easier to talk to strangers about. Then strangers turn into great friends.

Not sure what the purpose of this post is. Just my thoughts and ramblings for tonight.

love-inspirational-daily

4 thoughts on “What’s Love Got To Do With It?

Leave a Reply

