The Lost Art of Letter Writing

After spending 5 weeks only being able to communicate with my daughter by old fashioned letters, I began thinking what a lost art an actual handwritten letter has become.

I found I really enjoyed writing to her each week. Her father, brother, and I would each write her a letter.

I think sometimes it is easier to communicate feelings in writing. My husband and I have even been having some deep
e mail conversations. I much prefer to approach touchy subjects that way.

The written word can be a good way to express heartfelt feelings to those you love, so save the postal service by writing someone you love a letter today.

2013-04-28-17-51-24-1203030425

Leave a Reply

