You Won’t Make Me Cry

Bald_Eagle_Stock_by_Crystalsm

Tonight I am an eagle.
My new found strength rules now.
You won’t make me cry.

I had a nice day chatting by e mail with a friend.
You won’t make me cry.

Your one sarcastic text response to a simple question I asked
in order not to be yelled at, went right off my back.
You won’t make me cry.

I had a nice lunch with a coworker. We giggled about Facebook
By the way, I know you were on my page last night.
You won’t make me cry,

Insult me for having fun and not “improving my mind”
I’ll sit right here and take it.
You won’t make me cry.

I know I am smart and beautiful.
Tonight I fly.
You won’t make me cry.

3 thoughts on “You Won’t Make Me Cry

Leave a Reply

