Blog Challenge : Day 22

31-day-challenge

The best thing to happen this year:

I think that would be meeting the minister I now work for. She has been so kind and encouraging and given me some great wisdom. I have been able to open up about some things in my marriage. She knew my husband before me, but has been really objective in her advice. She lets me know when my hurt is rightful and when I need to cut him some slack. The best council she gave me was to quit being nosy and searching the hubby’s computer and phone. I wasn’t finding anything bad, but It wasn’t giving me any peace. She went Dr. Phil on me. “So how’s that working for ‘ya?”

She has been a great friend, and is a wonderful boss. I may even get a promotion after only a month of working for her. Wow! Someone who doesn’t think I act like a dumba$$ blonde.

Leave a Reply

