Blog Challenge: Day 17

31-day-challenge

My most proud moment was finishing my Master’s degree with a 3.8 average.

I was not much for studying in my younger days. I hardly ever studied in high school and still made C’s and above. Drove my parents nuts. They used to tell me I could be a straight A student if I put in a little more effort. I was just so busy passing notes and talking to my friends. I didn’t have time for school work. Ha, ha.

I think I did well once I grew up and took school seriously. Also, I think it’s an accomplishment to be the first person in my family to graduate with any kind of college degree.

Leave a Reply

