My Old Friend

B95833207

We ate lunch together everyday at school.

You rescued me from a creep at a party.

You allowed me to put gel in your precious mullet.

We talked on the phone for hours.

You would come see me at work and bring me lunch.

We shared many good times riding around the parking lot at the mall.

We spent many summer afternoons at your house playing video games.

We shared many laughs and had no arguments I can remember.

You let me literally cry on your shoulder and were the very first person I told I couldn’t have children on my own.

You handled the “I just want to be friends” talk very kindly and let me down easy.

We’ve always been able to pick up where we left off even when we lose touch for a while.

I know you have no clue. Even though we’re still in touch, I miss you.

Leave a Reply

