Letter to My Children

2013-04-28-17-51-24-1203030425

My Dearest Children,

As I watch you grow, I see time is fleeting and you will soon be grown and on your way into the world. There is so much I want to tell you, so much I want you to know.  I pray  daily for wisdom as I try to guide you, so here are just a few words to help you along the way.

Love God.  You have a heavenly father who loves you more than your Earthly father and I ever could.  God will always be there for you. Let Him guide you. “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding.  In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will direct your path.” Proverds 3:5-6.

Love each other. God has given you a special gift in a sibling.  You have someone who will have your back even better than a friend and someone who will be there for you after your parents are gone.  You will likely be the only blood relatives you will know on this earth. Be good to each other.

Love others. This speaks for itself. Be a good friend and treat others how you would want to be treated.

Love yourself.

My sweet Teya, you are growing into such a beautiful, wonderful young lady. As you get older and begin the search for your prince, choose wisely. Don’t settle for someone who will not cherish you.  Don’t give your body to just anyone. A man who loves you will wait for you.  Choose someone who will protect and provide for you. Find a man worthy to be the head of your house. Respect him. Never degrade him.

My Dear Chandler, I am so very proud of you. What a handsome young man you are becoming. In time, you will search for your princess. Find someone who will honor and respect you. Cherish her, and be a gentleman. Don’t try to take something from her that is not yours to take. It is hers to give at the right time. Choose a girl who is a true lady and respects your leadership.  Never do anything that might lose that respect.

Those are just a few words of wisdom my dear ones. Most of all, remember I love you very much!

Love,

Mom

4 thoughts on “Letter to My Children

  1. OK…. DISCLAIMER! Tissues needed! Holy Hannah Michelle… this is beautiful. Please make sure your children see this… Wow. You are on a TEAR today.

  2. I have been working on that for a couple days. Got the idea from BeautifulDreams after seeing one she wrote to her daughters.

    I remember my mom wrote me one on my 16th birthday.

Leave a Reply

