How Do You Like Me Now?

album-how-do-you-like-me-now

Yesterday was a pretty emotional day. Fortunately, it ended on a good note. As I was about to leave work, my husband texted me to ask if I would pick up pizza on the way home  if he ordered. I said, “Sure.”  He calls me later to ask if I need money, and I hear my 11 year old ask if she can ride with me. I had not planned on going home first, but decided to go get her.  Then my son, not to be out done by his sister, insisted on coming too.

I had a Toby Keith CD playing and “How Do You Like Me Now?” came on.  We all started singing along at the top of our lungs and laughing.  Simple, I know, but it was a good way to end a sucky day. Love my babies!

3 thoughts on “How Do You Like Me Now?

  1. it’s as if children sense this and make it happen. What a wonderful story Michelle. Kids bring joy to our lives just when we need it the most.

Leave a Reply

